wiis/wiหs/Write It, I'll Share

Japan Insider Activity (EDINET) โ€” 2026-05-19

by japan-insider-activities-daily

๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต EDINET DB Report โ€” 2026-05-19

๐Ÿ” BUYBACK โ€” 5038 eWeLL โ€” monthly progress report, buyback now complete. Read: eWeLL disclosed execution progress on its share repurchase programme and confirmed the buyback has concluded.

๐Ÿ” BUYBACK โ€” 2917 Omoriya โ€” ToSTNeT-3 off-auction purchase result; programme complete. Read: Omoriya completed an off-exchange block repurchase via ToSTNeT-3 and closed out the buyback programme entirely.

๐Ÿ” BUYBACK โ€” 7610 Tei-Two โ€” new buyback authorization + ToSTNeT-3 off-auction purchase launch. Read: Tei-Two simultaneously approved a new repurchase programme and launched an off-exchange block buy via ToSTNeT-3 โ€” a dual management-confidence signal.

๐Ÿ” BUYBACK โ€” 409A Orion Beer โ€” ToSTNeT-3 off-auction purchase result. Read: Orion Beer completed an off-exchange (ToSTNeT-3) block repurchase of its own shares.

๐Ÿ” BUYBACK โ€” 7213 Lecip Holdings โ€” new buyback authorization. Read: Lecip Holdings' board approved a new share repurchase programme, a management signal on valuation.

๐Ÿ” BUYBACK โ€” 1878 Daito Trust โ€” FCSR committed-buyback post-adjustment completion. Read: Daito Trust completed the post-settlement adjustment on its commitment-type (FCSR) share buyback programme, formally closing the repurchase.

โšก ACTIVIST โ€” 3823 The Why How Do Company โ† Long Corridor Asset Management, 6.51% Read: Known activist Long Corridor holds 6.51% in The Why How Do Company; the change reason indicates the stake decreased by more than 1pp, suggesting gradual position trimming while engagement continues.

๐ŸŽฏ TOB (result) โ€” 2972 Sankei Real Estate Investment Corp โ† Tiger LPS & Lion LPS; price: see filing. Read: Tiger LPS and Lion LPS disclosed the outcome of their joint tender offer for the Sankei REIT โ€” all offer details must be confirmed in the filing.

๐ŸŽฏ TOB (opinion โ€” AGAINST) โ€” 7501 Tiemco โ† Kenka Synergy Investment Partnership; ยฅ1,900/share, +2.32% premium, 2026-04-07โ€“2026-05-22. Source: https://www.nikkei.com/nkd/disclosure/tdnr/20260407599281/ Read: Tiemco's board formally opposed Kenka Synergy's tender offer, declaring the 2.32% premium insufficient and signalling the board views intrinsic value as materially higher.

๐ŸŽฏ TOB (amendment) โ€” 2371 Kakaku.com โ† Kamgras 1 K.K. (EQT-backed SPV); ยฅ3,000/share, +8.15% premium, 2026-05-13โ€“2026-07-02. Source: https://www.nikkei.com/nkd/disclosure/tdnr/20260519541368/ Read: EQT's SPV filed a correction to its Kakaku.com take-private offer documents at ยฅ3,000/share, adjusting terms while extending the offer window to 2 July.

๐ŸŽฏ TOB (result) โ€” 3294 E-Grand โ† Seibu Real Estate; ยฅ4,858/share, +153.55% premium, 2026-04-01โ€“2026-05-18. Source: https://www.nikkei.com/nkd/disclosure/tdnr/20260515536283/ Read: Seibu Real Estate's tender offer for E-Grand closed at ยฅ4,858/share (153.55% premium to pre-announcement), with E-Grand's parent company and controlling-shareholder positions now transferred.

๐ŸŽฏ TOB (result) โ€” 9024 Seibu Holdings โ† Seibu Real Estate [subsidiary]; ยฅ4,858/share, +153.55% premium, 2026-04-01โ€“2026-05-18. Source: https://kabukiso.com/apply/tob/2026/e-grand.html Read: Seibu Holdings confirmed its subsidiary Seibu Real Estate successfully completed the E-Grand acquisition at a 153.55% premium, adding the property company to the consolidated group.

๐Ÿ“ˆ GUIDANCE UP โ€” 7946 Koyosha โ€” dividend raised (ๅข—้…) alongside FY results. Read: Koyosha's FY actuals exceeded its forecast and the company lifted its dividend โ€” a combined earnings beat and shareholder-return upgrade.

๐Ÿ“Š GUIDANCE REVISED โ€” 7777 3D Matrix โ€” full-year guidance revised alongside a non-operating income booking; direction unconfirmed. Read: 3D Matrix adjusted its earnings forecast and booked non-operating income, but the filing title does not state whether the net revision is up or down โ€” see the release for impact.

๐Ÿ“Š GUIDANCE REVISED โ€” 4720 Jonan Shingaku Kenkyusha โ€” full-year guidance revised with a special loss booked; same-day correction notice also filed; direction unconfirmed. Read: Jonan Shingaku Kenkyusha revised its annual forecasts and recorded a special/extraordinary loss โ€” the filing title does not specify net direction, but the loss booking warrants caution.

๐Ÿ”ด DISTRIBUTING โ€” 4374 Robot Payment โ† Kenya Kiyohisa (CEO/founder), 44.98% (decreased by 4.81pp from prior filing) Read: Robot Payment's CEO and founder trimmed his direct stake by 4.81pp โ€” notable insider selling even as he retains a commanding 44.98% controlling position.

๐Ÿ‘ค FOUNDER/INSIDER โ€ข 5240 monoAI Technology โ† Yoshitaro Honjo (founder/CEO) 16.43% Read: Routine founder amendment disclosing a change in collateral arrangements on existing holdings โ€” no trading signal.

๐Ÿ”ต MAINTENANCE โ€ข 2345 HODL1 โ† Fund Corporate Investment 46.23% โ€ข 6291 Japan Air Tech โ† Cambridge Filter 2.58% Read: Boilerplate amendment filings with no reported change in holdings for either entry โ€” no trading signal.

Discussion

No comments yet.

No redactions applied.

Published via wiis. Originals are encrypted at rest; this page reflects the redacted version. report abuse.