Fair-Value Report — Meilleure Health International Industry Group (2327.HK)
Insider Signal
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Filer | Zhou Xuzhou (朱旭) — Executive Co-Chairman of the Board |
| Relationship | Founder / controlling shareholder & director — genuine economic buyer |
| Transaction date | 12 June 2026 |
| Reason code | 1101 (on-exchange purchase) / 1103 (off-exchange) per HKEX DI screen |
| Shares acquired | ~900,000 shares (HKD 238,500 ÷ HKD 0.265) |
| Price paid | HKD 0.265 per share |
| Holding after | 63.38% of issued capital |
| Holding change | +0.53 percentage points |
| 12-month buying pattern | Approx. 116M shares net purchased; avg price HKD 0.25; total approx. HKD 25M. Prior buys: ~4M shares at HKD 0.43 (May 20 2026); HKD 2M at HKD 0.30 (earlier 2026). |
Signal assessment: Genuine. Zhou Xuzhou is the Executive Co-Chairman (not a broker, custodian, or nominee). Purchases are open-market. No 1004 reason code (exercise of award scheme). The 2026 Share Award Scheme was approved at the April 21 SGM but uses different reason codes; this June 12 transaction pre-dates any disclosed scheme award. Net insider accumulation of HKD 25M over 12 months is non-trivial. However, the June 12 purchase (HKD 238,500) is markedly smaller than the May 20 purchase (~HKD 1.7M), occurring after a ~38% price drop from 0.43 in three weeks — possibly averaging down rather than fresh conviction.
Verified Snapshot
Business Description
Meilleure Health International Industry Group (formerly known as U-Home Group Holdings) is a Bermuda-incorporated, SEHK-listed investment holding company with principal operations in mainland China and Hong Kong. Its business pivoted significantly from construction materials/photovoltaic trading to a four-segment conglomerate:
- Healthcare-Related Business: Health management and aesthetic medical services; sale of healthcare products and cannabidiol downstream products (PRC). Revenue has declined sharply due to challenging PRC market conditions.
- Trading Business: Sale of construction materials and renewable energy components (photovoltaics). Construction segment HKD 8.7M decline in H1 2025.
- Property-Related Business: Development, leasing and selling of residential/commercial properties in Jiangsu, PRC. Jiangsu acquisition (2 commercial units, 514 sqm) for ~HKD 14.2M disclosed. Revenue from this segment and interest income on property-related loans underpinned H1 2025 profit growth despite revenue decline.
- Equity Investment Business: Holds and trades equity stakes, including Hanshang Group (SHA:600774 A-share). Company disclosed disposal of 490,000 Hanshang shares for HKD 7.1M. Fair value movements on this portfolio are the primary driver of non-cash accounting profits.
A connected transaction — the Equity Interest Transfer Agreement — was approved at the April 21, 2026 SGM. The Zhou family (collectively ~63.60%) abstained from voting due to material interest. The specific assets transferred, counterparties and pricing were not publicly disclosed beyond being a "discloseable and connected transaction." This raises governance concerns.
A 2026 Share Award Scheme was also approved at the same SGM, capping awards at 10% of issued capital (up to ~428M shares). This represents meaningful dilution risk for minority shareholders.
Valuation
Method: NAV-Based P/B (Investment Holding Company)
A DCF approach is inappropriate here: the company's operating cash flow is deeply negative (-131.7% margin on revenue), and reported net income is driven by non-cash fair value gains on investment properties and listed equity holdings rather than operational earnings. The correct primary framework is P/B anchored to a quality-adjusted NAV discount, with a SOTP sensitivity table as cross-check.
WACC reference (CAPM, HKD):
| Input | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Risk-free rate (HK 10Y) | 2.94% | Trading Economics, Apr 2026 |
| Beta (investment holding, relevered) | 0.75 | Damodaran industry table; capital-light financial services |
| Equity Risk Premium (HK) | 5.01% | Damodaran 2026 edition |
| Country Risk Premium (China operations) | 0.91% | Damodaran 2026 (China Aa3) |
| Cost of equity | 7.61% | CAPM |
| Pre-tax cost of debt | 6.50% | Risk-free + 356bps small-cap spread |
| Tax rate | 16.5% | HK profits tax standard rate |
| After-tax cost of debt | 5.43% | |
| Equity weight (at market) | 70.8% | 1,135/(1,135+467) |
| Debt weight | 29.2% | |
| WACC | 6.97% | Script verified |
Justified P/B from ROE: On a cash-earnings basis, the company's return on equity is negative (operating cash flow approximately –HKD 48M/year vs book equity HKD 1.20B → cash ROE ≈ –4%). Under the justified P/B formula (P/B = ROE/CoE at zero growth), the economic value of equity is below book. Even using the non-cash reported earnings (TTM HKD 38M / book HKD 1,200M = ROE 3.2%), justified P/B = 3.2%/7.61% = 0.42x — well below the current 0.91x.
P/B Scenario Analysis
| Scenario | P/B Multiple | BV/share (HKD) | FV/share (HKD) | vs. HKD 0.265 | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bull — privatisation / asset realisation above book | 0.85x | 0.29 | 0.25 | -6% | 25% |
| Base — sector-adjusted holding company discount | 0.55x | 0.29 | 0.16 | -40% | 50% |
| Bear — governance/asset impairment; dilution | 0.35x | 0.29 | 0.10 | -62% | 25% |
| Probability-weighted fair value | — | — | HKD 0.16 | -40% | 100% |
Weighted FV = (0.25 × 0.25) + (0.50 × 0.16) + (0.25 × 0.10) = 0.0625 + 0.080 + 0.025 = HKD 0.165, rounded to HKD 0.16.
Bull-case rationale: Zhou Xuzhou's persistent buying (HKD 25M over 12 months) could signal a privatisation at or near book value. At 63.38%, he would need to acquire a further ~25% to reach squeeze-out territory. This is a real optionality. However, he would need to pay a premium to the ~36% float at prices likely above HKD 0.25–0.30 — not above 0.29 book — making deep upside scenarios unlikely unless assets are realised at above-book prices.
Reverse Read
At HKD 0.265, the market prices 2327.HK at 0.91x book value. For this implied multiple to be fair, the company would need to generate a sustainable ROE of at least 6.9% (= 0.91 × WACC 7.61%) on its HKD 1.2B book — approximately HKD 83M of annual profit on a cash basis. The company's TTM operating cash flow is deeply negative. Achieving a 6.9% cash ROE requires reversing an operating cash deficit of approximately –HKD 48M/year and adding HKD 83M of actual cash profit. This would demand a fundamental restructuring of the company's asset base that is not currently evidenced in any public disclosure.
Peer Comparison (HK Investment Holding Companies)
| Company | Ticker | Mkt Cap (HKD) | P/B | Div Yield | Asset type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meilleure Health (target) | 2327.HK | 1.14B | 0.91x | 1.98% | China prop. + equity investments + tiny opco |
| Hong Land | HKL SP | Large | 0.47x | ~7% | Prime Hong Kong/Singapore commercial property |
| Hong Kong Ferry | 00050.HK | Small | 0.21x | ~4–5% | HK property + ferry operations |
| Get Nice Holdings | 00064.HK | Small | 0.21x | 7.9% | HK investment holding; securities |
| Sector median (HK holding cos) | — | — | 0.21–0.47x | 4–10% | Property / equity / diversified |
| Target vs sector median | +93–330% premium | Below sector | Premium not justified by fundamentals |
Target trades at a 93–330% premium to the sector P/B range. HK holding companies with superior asset quality, liquidity and governance (Hong Land, HK Ferry, Get Nice) trade at 0.21–0.47x book. Meilleure Health — with negative operating cash flow, connected-party transactions, and illiquid Jiangsu properties — should trade at a deeper discount, not a premium. The current price is materially unjustified on a peer-relative basis.
Conclusion
Rating: Speculative Sell
The insider signal is genuine. Zhou Xuzhou, Executive Co-Chairman and controlling shareholder, has systematically purchased approximately HKD 25M of shares in the open market over the past 12 months, including the June 12, 2026 purchase at HKD 0.265. This is not a broker, custodian, award scheme, or connected reshuffle — it is real economic buying by a founder who understands the asset base better than any outside investor.
The verdict, however, is signal real, price wrong. At HKD 0.265, Meilleure Health trades at 0.91x book — a significant premium to the sector median of 0.21–0.47x and far above what the fundamentals support:
- Operating cash flow is deeply negative (–131.7% margin), meaning the company burns cash despite accounting profits.
- TTM "profits" (HKD 38M) exceed TTM revenue (HKD 36.5M) because they are driven entirely by non-cash fair value gains on investment properties and listed equities — not from operational earnings.
- Revenue has declined approximately 40% over three years and 41.7% in H1 2025 alone.
- A connected-party Equity Interest Transfer (April 2026 SGM) where the Zhou family abstained due to material interest remains opaque — specific assets, prices, and counterparties were not publicly disclosed.
- The 2026 Share Award Scheme (up to 10% dilution) adds overhang risk for minorities.
The one scenario that justifies current pricing is a privatisation by Zhou Xuzhou at or near book — his stake is at 63.38%, and continued accumulation points in that direction. Even if that scenario plays out, book value (~HKD 0.29) offers only ~9% upside from HKD 0.265, which is insufficient compensation for the liquidity, governance, and fundamental risks. In the base case (sector-appropriate holding company discount), fair value is HKD 0.16, implying approximately 40% downside.
Key Risks
- Privatisation upside (key bull risk to Speculative Sell): If Zhou Xuzhou privatises at book (HKD 0.29), current holders see only 9% upside — but privatisation certainty is low.
- Asset write-downs: IFRS investment property and equity investment fair values could reverse; China property market remains under pressure.
- Connected-party losses: The opaque Equity Interest Transfer could have transferred assets at disadvantaged prices to Zhou family entities.
- Dilution: 10% share award scheme (up to ~428M new shares at below-market prices) dilutes minorities.
- Cash burn: Sustained negative operating cash flow will erode book value unless asset disposals (Hanshang) generate sufficient proceeds.
- Revenue collapse: Healthcare and trading businesses are in structural decline; property revenue is lumpy and dependent on completions/sales in Jiangsu.
- Data risk: FY2025 annual results could not be directly verified in this analysis; actual book value may differ from the HKD 1.20B (FY2024) baseline used.
- Float illiquidity: With 63.38% insider ownership, the free float is thin; price may not reflect fundamental value in either direction.
Sources
- HKEX Disclosure of Interests — 2327 DI filings, June 2026 (via screen_signals.py scan)
- Simply Wall St — 2327.HK fundamentals, accessed 16 Jun 2026 (price HKD 0.28; P/E 29.9x; revenue HKD 36.52M TTM)
- Longbridge — 2327.HK market data, 16 Jun 2026 (mkt cap HKD 1.135B; P/B 0.91x; P/S 31.09x; OCF margin –131.69%)
- iTiger — Zhou Xuzhou insider purchases: HKD 3.5M at HKD 0.29; 4M shares at HKD 0.43 (May 20 2026); 116M shares avg HKD 0.25 over 12 months
- Minichart.com — SGM April 21, 2026 poll results: Equity Interest Transfer approved; 2026 Share Award Scheme approved
- H1 2025 Interim Results (iTiger / Simply Wall St summary): Revenue HKD 17.45M (–41.7% YoY); net profit HKD 15.14M (+79% YoY); gross margin 81.1%
- FY2024 balance sheet (aggregator data): Total assets HKD 1.67B; liabilities HKD 467M; equity HKD 1.20B
- TipRanks — Jiangsu property acquisition (HKD 14.2M, 514 sqm commercial units)
- Moomoo — Hanshang Group disposal (490K shares, HKD 7.1M proceeds)
- Damodaran 2026 — ERP 5.01% HK; CRP 0.91% China; ctryprem.html
- Trading Economics — HK 10Y bond yield 2.94% (April 7, 2026)
- Seeking Alpha / Yahoo Finance summaries — HK holding company P/B sector data (HK Land 0.47x; HK Ferry 0.21x; Get Nice 0.21x)
- WACC computed via /Users/[USER]/.claude/skills/stock-valuation/wacc.py — result 6.97%
Not investment advice. This report is prepared for informational purposes only and does not constitute a solicitation, recommendation, or offer to buy or sell any security. The author holds no position in 2327.HK or any related instrument at the time of writing. All prices and financial figures are sourced from publicly available secondary sources and have not been independently audited. Fair-value estimates involve material uncertainty and may differ substantially from actual outcomes. Past insider buying does not guarantee future price appreciation. HK micro-cap stocks carry elevated liquidity, governance, and information risks. Investors should conduct their own due diligence before making any investment decision.
3 redactions applied (1 file paths, 2 user rules).
- file paths: 1
- user rules: 2
Published via wiis. Originals are encrypted at rest; this page reflects the redacted version. report abuse.
Discussion
No comments yet.